Welcome to the Kishwaukee River Conference

Sports Website


To access each schools sports websites click on their logo in the upper right To access a conference sport, click on the season (Fall, Winter or Spring), then the sport you wish to view


On November 8, 2013, it was announced that Woodstock and Woodstock North planned to leave the Fox Valley Conference by 2015 and create a new conference.  After rumors that members of the Big Northern Conference's East Division might join this new conference, it was announced on November 19 that five BNC members - Burlington Central, Genoa-Kingston, Harvard, Johnsburg (which at the time was still in the Fox Valley Conference but was joining the BNC as the start of the 2014–15 school year), Marengo, and Richmond-Burton were invited to join the new conference, creating a proposed 8-team conference. The next day, it was announced that the name for this new conference will be the Kishwaukee River Conference. In February 2014, it was reported that Harvard and Genoa-Kingston had decided to remain in the BNC, while Richmond-Burton and Johnsburg remained undecided; Harvard later announced that they would, in fact, leave the BNC for the KRC, with the first season of the KRC to be during the 2016–17 school year. In June 2014, Richmond-Burton and Johnsburg both voted to officially become charter members of the KRC in 2016.

On July 19, 2017, the KRC voted 5-1 to remove Burlington Central from the conference, effective following the 2018–19 school year. Burlington Central will join the Fox Valley Conference starting in the 2019–20 school year.

In 2021, the KRC entered into a football partnership with the Interstate Eight Conference. The partnership creates two divisions for football, one consisting of the 7 smallest schools across the two conferences and one consisting of the 7 largest schools. In the 2021–22 season, the "Blue" division will include Harvard, Johnsburg, Marengo, and Richmond-Burton, while the "White" division will include Woodstock and Woodstock North.

In 2022, Sandwich High School and Plano High School pledged to join the Kishwaukee River Conference, starting in the 2023-24 season, leaving the Interstate 8.



Kishwaukee River Conference Varsity Football Champions:

 2022 - Blue Division - Richmond-Burton
            White Division - Sycamore

 2021 - Blue Division - Richmond-Burton
            White Division - Morris

To submit scores read this documentation.


More Details

LOG IN Click Here

This is where you can add sponsors, photos, content, etc.

Copyright © 2024 All rights reserved. // Website Developed by VisionFriendly.com